感謝您對法治基金的興趣。 本基金是符合美國國家稅務局規定的501(c)(3)免稅組織,因此您的捐助會幫助我們進一步實現我們的最終目標 —— 將法治帶到中國!

為了記錄保存和行政之用,法治基金須要保管有關捐助方身份的一些特定資料。 收集資料除了是為了符合美國國家稅務局相關規定以外,同時亦是讓本基金能夠就捐助人每年對法治基金所作捐款發出書面憑據,以用於證明捐助人申報美國所得稅的相關減免。 再者,針對有資格在國外申請所得稅減免的國外捐助人,有關資料同樣能讓法治基金證明其捐款。

法治基金一般會向已提供聯絡方式的捐助人發信要求獲得更多資料,但本基金收到的某些捐款中,並沒有具體的聯絡方式(特別是以匯款方式所作的捐助)。 因此,法治基金請求去年捐助本基金的各位捐助人士,若尚未提供的話,請提供下列的資料:
1. 捐助人的全名;
2. 捐助人的通訊位址;
3. 該日曆年的捐款次數;
4. 每次捐款的數目

請各位捐助人放心,法治基金將您的資料存放在其內部資料庫中,會完全保密。

請注意,我們在本網站中已提及到,因每個管轄區的所得稅法規皆為複雜,而且任何捐款對申報個人所得稅的影響亦可能取決於捐款人的個人因素及其他相關事實,因此法治基金無法向捐款人提供任何針對所得稅的指導。 有見及此,法治基金鼓勵每位捐款人,無論身處何地,均聯繫一名資深會計師或稅務顧問,以瞭解您對法治基金提供的捐助能否作為減稅之用。

Thank you for your interest in Rule of Law Foundation. As an Internal Revenue Service (IRS) approved 501(c)(3) tax-exempt organization, your donations help to further our ultimate goal – to bring the rule of law to China!

As part of our organization’s recordkeeping and administration, the Rule of Law Foundation is required to maintain certain specific information concerning the identity of its donors. In addition to being generally required by the Internal Revenue Service (IRS), this information allows the organization to provide its donors with written confirmation of their contributions to the Rule of Law Foundation during each calendar year, which is necessary in support of any US income tax deduction that may be associated with a particular donor. In addition, and to the extent that a donor who is located in a jurisdiction other than the United States is eligible for a tax deduction, the requested information will allow the Rule of Law Foundation to substantiate that donation.

While the Rule of Law Foundation sends information request letters to those donors for whom it has contact information, some contributions are received by the organization without specific donor contact information (particularly donations made by wire transfers). As such, the Rule of Law Foundation requests that each donor who contributed to it during the prior calendar year kindly provide the following information, if it was not previously submitted to the organization:
1. The Donor’s full name;
2. The Donor’s full mailing address;
3. Number of donations made during the calendar year; and
4. Amount of each donation made.

Donors should please be assured that the Rule of Law Foundation will keep your information completely confidential within our secure internal database.

Please note that, as provided elsewhere on our website, because the income tax laws of each jurisdiction are complex, and as the income tax implications of any donation may depend upon the donor’s individual circumstances and other related facts, the Rule of Law Foundation cannot provide any specific income tax guidance to its donors. As such, each donor, regardless of geographic location, is encouraged to contact an experienced accountant or tax advisor as to the deductibility of any donation made to the Rule of Law Foundation.